Now..

rose

All I can give you,

is NOW …  my love

My present state is all yours.

Please don’t dream

of tomorrows … my love

there are no promises of those .

Just hold me tight

right now …  my love

my heart beats in rhythm with yours.

What happens next

is a mystery…  my love 

faith is the only choice.

In  future still embraced

as one …   my love

 such a promise I cannot voice.

Just stop thinking 

of tomorrows…  my love

or you’ll miss out on  todays.

Ella.

About ellanova222

Eastern European born , keen traveler and nature lover. Always wanted to feel the world under my bare feet. Traveled the globe and end enjoyed it heaps, as I love our planet sooo... much. My journeys bring me all the way to my new home, the beautiful coutry Australia. I Love it here . Mesmerising wild nature... shire empty lands ... wild seas and gorgeous beaches... friendly sharing people... Birth place to my Son. This all is Australia to me . My heart had led me to this land. I know I'm where I supouse to be. I got bounded to this place forever.

3 responses to “Now..

  1. Ali

    .. beautiful words Ella, a gift thank you, to be present, to love and be loved in the now…to live in fullness and have faith in the mysterious nature at play … lovely reminder as a new week commences thank you

  2. ^ A lovely and important reminder indeed. Thank you for sharing your beautifully composed poem, Ella. Loved it.

Leave a comment